BLACKPINK The Movie

04.08.2021–08.08.2021

Celebrating the 5th anniversary of the most popular girl band in the world we bring you this exclusive view into the last 5 years of the BLACKPINK girls as we follow them on their rise to superstardom including concert footage and behind the scenes documentary footage.

Sound of Metal

24.06.2021–30.10.2021

Winner of the Oscars-2021 for Best Editing and Best Sound – a film by Darium Marder. WATCH THE 4K MOVIE IN CINEMAS SINCE JUNE 24, with subtitles, proper for Deaf and Hard of Hearing viewers.

A heavy-metal drummer's life is thrown into freefall when he begins to lose his hearing.

ZAPPA

16.07.2021–30.08.2021

With unfettered access to the Zappa family trust and all archival footage, ZAPPA explores the private life behind the mammoth musical career that never shied away from the political turbulence of its time.

Alex Winter’s assembly features appearances by Frank’s widow Gail Zappa and several of Frank’s musical collaborators including Mike Keneally, Ian Underwood, Steve Vai, Pamela Des Barres, Bunk Gardner, David Harrington, Scott Thunes, Ruth Underwood, Ray White and others.

YUNG LEAN: In My Head

12.12.2020–31.12.2021

Yung Lean: In My Head is a riveting generational tale portraying a young boy’s passage into adulthood as well as his journey through fame, drugs, friendship and mental illness. 

At the age of 16, after releasing a video on YouTube that quickly reaches millions of views, Yung Lean and his Sad Boys are touring the world, wooed by some of the biggest names in music, including Frank Ocean, Travis Scott, and Justin Bieber.

The film is a success stiry of a magnitude never-before-enjoyed by a Swedish hip hop artist. 

Ryuichi Sakamoto: Coda. Async

14.08.2020–31.12.2021

COOL PLAY invites you to enjoy the art of the Japanese composer-innovator Ryuichi Sakamoto, the owner of the Academy Award and Grammy, the author of the film scores for Bernardo Bertolucci, Pedro Almodovar, Luca Guadagnino, Nagisa Oshima and others. You'll not only listen to the great Sakamoto's works, but will follow step by step the creation of new music on the big screen.

The Director Stephen Nomura Schieble has created two diverse films: Async at the Park Avenue Armory is following the first public performance of the album “async” (2017) in the Veteran Room of the New York Armory; a film portrait Ryuichi Sakamoto: Coda is a recognized masterpiece of musical documentary.

The World According to Radiohead

11.01.2021–31.12.2021

Radiohead’s music has been crossing borders and transcending genres for 25 years. This documentary reveals how the band succeeded in reinventing themselves to always be in step with the times, and how they managed to preserve their originality and independence. 

Past

Bon Jovi from Encore Nights

10.06.2021–10.07.2021

Lindemann: Live in Moscow

20.05.2021–23.05.2021

DJ SNAKE – Paris 2020 Live Show

04.12.2020–06.12.2020

BTS: Break The Silence

10.09.2020–08.11.2020

BTS : BRING THE SOUL : THE MOVIE 2020

28.08.2020–30.08.2020

BTS Live Weekend Bang Bang Con

18.04.2020–19.04.2020

Marianne & Leonard: Words of Love

21.10.2019–31.01.2020

GORILLAZ: Reject False Icons

16.12.2019–16.12.2019

MYLÈNE FARMER 2019 – LE FILM

07.11.2019–07.11.2019

Slayer: The Repentless Killogy

06.11.2019–06.11.2019

IRIS: A SPACE OPERA BY JUSTICE

29.08.2019–12.09.2019

BTS LOVE YOURSELF TOUR IN SEOUL

26.01.2019–10.02.2019

BLACKPINK в кино

4–8 августа 2021

К 5-летию самой популярной женской музыкальной группы в мире представляем эксклюзивный взгляд на жизнь, творчество и путь к вершине музыкального олимпа участниц BLACKPINK, покажем лучшие фрагменты концертов и документальные хроники закулисной жизни.

Звук металла

24 июня 2021 – 30 октября 2021

Фильм-обладатель «Оскара»-2021 за лучший монтаж и звук, игровой дебют Дариуса Мардера – первоклассный кинематографический роман о суровом испытании, которому судьба подвергает героя Риза Ахмеда («Четыре льва», «Изгой-один») и его боевую подругу Лу (Оливия Кук, «Первому игроку приготовиться», сериал «Мотель Бейтс»). Помимо всего сюжетного прочего, «Звук металла» – ещё и чертовски изобретательная в плане саунд-дизайна картина; слово «звук» в названии не зря на первом месте.

Смотрите в кинотеатрах с 24 июня в формате 4K и с субтитрами для глухих и слабослышащих зрителей. 

ZAPPA

16 июля 2021 – 30 августа 2021

Заручившись доверием и поддержкой семьи Фрэнка Заппы и получив неограниченный доступ к архивным материалам, создатели фильма подробнейшим образом исследуют частную жизнь исполнителя, приютившуюся за исполином его музыкальной карьеры, которая никогда не оставалась в стороне от политических потрясений своего времени. 

В фильме Алекса Уинтера приняли участие вдова Фрэнка Гейл Заппа и его коллеги, в том числе Майк Кинелли, Иэ Андервуд, Стив Вай, Памела Дес Баррес, Банк Гарднер, Дэвид Харрингтон, Скотт Тьюнс, Рут Андервуд, Рэй Уайт и другие.

YUNG LEAN: В моей голове

12 декабря 2020 – 31 декабря 2021

Остросюжетная документальная драма о том, как простой стокгольмский паренёк Янг Лин с биполярным расстройством стал главным рэп-музыкантом Европы и прошёл свой тернистый путь к славе, не различая грани между реальностью и собственным ярким воображением.
 
Частная история, превратившаяся в портрет целого поколения Z: стремительный взлёт в 16, когда клип Ginseng Strip 2002 взорвал YouTube, мировое турне, признание звезд (Фрэнка Оушена, Трэвиса Скотта, Джастина Бибера и др.) и во что всё это вылилось.

Рюити Сакамото: Coda. Async

14 августа 2020 – 31 декабря 2021

Онлайн-кинотеатр COOL PLAY с гордостью представляет фильмы, героем которых стал японский композитор-новатор Рюити Сакамото – обладатель премий «Оскар» и Grammy, автор музыки к шедеврам Бернардо Бертолуччи, Педро Альмодовара, Луки Гуаданьино, Нагисы Осимы и невероятный человек, сама жизнь которого – сюжет для большого мудрого романа.

Режиссёр Стивен Номура Шибле создал две непохожие друг на друга картины. «Async в Park Avenue Armory» – документация первого публичного исполнения альбома «async» (2017) в Ветеранской комнате нью-йоркской Оружейной палаты. «Рюити Сакамото: Кода» – кинопортрет, предлагающий уникальный опыт погружения в личные миры Сакамото; не просто фильм, но доверительное общение с мастером; портал в творческую лабораторию, где рождается гениальная музыка. 

Мир глазами Radiohead

11 января 2021 – 31 декабря 2021

Radiohead – герои рок-н-ролла? И да, и нет – ведь невозможно втиснуть их бесконечный творческий поиск в строго определённые жанровые рамки. Уже 25 лет они с каждым новым проектом заново изобретают музыку, заставляя нас восхищаться оригинальностью, талантом и независимостью.

Прошедшие

Bon Jovi: Encore Nights

10 июня 2021 – 10 июля 2021

Lindemann: Live in Moscow

20–23 мая 2021

Билли Айлиш: Слегка размытый мир

26 февраля 2021 – 31 марта 2021

BTS: Разбей тишину: фильм

10 сентября 2020 – 8 ноября 2020

Марианна и Леонард: Слова любви

21 октября 2019 – 31 января 2020

Slayer: The Repentless Killogy

6 ноября 2019

IRIS: A SPACE OPERA BY JUSTICE

29 августа 2019 – 12 сентября 2019

BTS LOVE YOURSELF TOUR IN SEOUL

26 января 2019 – 10 февраля 2019